Product Review: Veet Sensitive Precision Beauty Styler

So, as you guys know, I am doing laser hair removal and shaving is NOT working for me (shaving rash). So the beautician suggested that I use a trimmer because I just need my hair to be less than 2mm (I think).

The day before, I went to superdrugs to buy some real techniques and I saw it but I didn’t think of it until I shaved my legs and developed some shaving rash.

After that, I googled some good trimmers and the Veet Sensitive Precision Beauty Styler came up and it was only £15!

I didn’t realise that it would be cheaper than I anticipated.

The styler is also available in shops like Boots so it isn’t that hard to purchase; you can even get it online!

I went to one Superdrugs to buy the trimmer but I couldn’t find it, so I went to my local superdrugs and found it there.

What was quite strange was that on the tag it said that it was about £24 but when I went to the till, it was only £15. So it obviously shows that they need to fix their tags.

The minute I arrive home, the first thing I do is read what’s inside and open the very sealed packaging.

The product contains:

1x Beauty Styler
1x 2-sided precision head for optimal eyebrow shaping
1x Bikini trimming head
2x Comb attachments
1x Styler cap
1x Cleaning brush
1x Beauty pouch
1x AA battery included

I love how a variety of trimmers are included and how a battery is included, it does kind of show how they care about women’s beauty and want us to have an enjoyable experience.

The trimmer already has the 2-sided precision head on and it was VERY hard to take off. I kept on twisting and turning but it wouldn’t come off. I tried everything. I knew my mum would be able to open it so in the mean time, I tried the styler out on my hand.

The trimmer did not cut the hairs quite so consistently, but this could have been because the head I was using was not for the body, but for face. I wax by arms almost monthly so the growth of my hair is not as consistent as I would want it to be.

I’ve found this video which gives a visual demonstration of the product: https://youtu.be/zkxk5zXKp9Y

I used the trimmer on my legs and to be honest, it wasn’t my favourite, obviously it wasn’t as smooth as I had wanted it to be and I don’t think that all the hairs were the same length; but in my mind, that’s what I wanted.

I used the face head for my upper lip and that had given better results than the legs. I also tried to trim my eyebrows but it didn’t work out as the trimmer was in the middle of the head, not directly at the top so I couldn’t really get in there.

So overall, I do like the product, I wouldn’t use it for my body, the trimmer can only do so much, but I would use it for my face (beneath the eyebrows).

So that’s pretty much it, I know I haven’t been posting consistently but that’s mainly due to procrastinating both this and my school work.

Anonymous Angel

Leave a Reply

